Tuesday , 31 March 2020
ende
Home / About

About

KARL HEINZ NUBER

Born in 1951, has known the watch business like no other for 45 years. It is not for nothing that he is known as a watch veteran. He was one of the first “incorruptible” journalists to take a full-time job on the subject of precision timepieces and mechanical wristwatches, thus practically triggering the trend in the media for increased reporting of mechanical watches, which was widely imitated.

In 2005 he founded the Swiss magazine TOURBILLON for watches, people, life & style, which is published quarterly in two languages, a luxury magazine for the watchmaking industry, which, without make-up, dissects the luxury watches, the industry and their protagonists professionally in a journalistic and investing manner with great background knowledge.

In 2009 he launched the first ART OF TOURBILLON in Beijing, an annual TOURBILLON Summit with a charity dinner and auction. The last edition was successfully held in Shanghai.

In 2015 the TOURBILLON blog tick-talk went online. The blog is visited and read by 550,000 unique visitors with the repeaters, and 1.2 million visitors regularly, mostly by UHNWI Ultra High Net Worth Individuals.

ANN-SOPHIE FEY

has been a successful graphic designer and UX / UI expert for years. She is Head of Art Direction of TOURBILLON Magazine with body and soul. As a creative mind, she also oversees the Life & Style department in the Tick-Talk.blog.

TIM MUREAU

the 26-year-old Dutchman is a representative of men’s fashion and accessories with an infectious passion and amiable manner. He made his debut at TOURBILLON as an English translator in TOURBILLON issue 50. He becomes a tick-talk blog with selected watches and life & style topics enrich.

Freitag , 6 Dezember 2019
ende
Home / about

about

KARL HEINZ NUBER

Jahrgang 1951, kennt seit 45 Jahren das Uhren Business wie kein anderer. Nicht umsonst wird er als Watch Veteran bezeichnet. Er war einer der ersten «unbestechlichen» Journalisten der sich dem Thema Präzisionszeitmesser respektive mechanischen Armbanduhren hauptberuflich annahm und so praktisch den Trend nach verstärkter Berichterstattung mechanischer Uhren weltweit in den Medien auslöste, der vielfach nachgeahmt wurde.

2005 gründete er das vierteljährlich in zwei Sprachen erscheinende Schweizer Magazin TOURBILLON für Uhren, Menschen, Life & Style, einem Edelmagazin der Uhrenbranche, das ungeschminkt die Luxusuhren, die Branche und deren Protagonisten professionell journalistisch und investegativ mit grossem Hintergrundwissen seziert.

2009 lancierte er in Peking die erste ART OF TOURBILLON ein jährlich stattfindendes TOURBILLON Summit mit einem Charity-Dinner und einer -Auction. Die letzte Ausgabe fand erfolgreich in Shanghai statt.

2015 ging der TOURBILLON Blog tick-talk online. Der Blog wird heute von 550’000 unique visitors mit den repeatern sind es 1,2 Millionen visitors regelmässig vorwiegend von UHNWI monatlich besucht und gelesen.

ANN-SOPHIE FEY

ist seit Jahren erfolgreiche Grafikerin und UX-/UI-Expertin. Sie ist Head of Art Direction des TOURBILLON Magazines mit Leib und Seele. Als kreativer Kopf betreut sie zudem unter anderem das Ressort Life & Style auch im Tick-Talk.blog.

TIM MUREAU

der 26-Jahre junge Holländer ist Repräsentant von Herrenmode und Accessoires mit einer ansteckenden Passion und liebenswürdigen Art. Sein Debut feierte er bei TOURBILLON als Englischübersetzer in der TOURBILLON Ausgabe 50. Den Tick-Talk.blog wird er mit ausgesuchten Uhren und Life & Style Themen bereichern.